And its the athlete from Tesco’s…

Anya makes me laugh so much.

I was making up a bedtime story for her this evening about her winning World Championship gold in athletics.  I was describing how she was going down the finishing straight and how she was overtaking the runners from France, America and Montenegro.  I was about to paint a picture in words of her breaking the tape to take the title when she held up her fist in a victory salute and exlaimed, “And the one from Oxstralia!”

“What!?” I replied.

“I beat the one from Oxstralia too,” she answered, “And the one from Tesco!”

Leave a Reply

