Villa really upset me yesterday

I didn’t watch the match but I was totally and hunormously* gutted with Villa’s 1-2 home defeat to Middlesbrough yesterday.  Everything was starting so promisingly but we’ve dropped stupid points to Portsmouth, Newcastle and Borough recently.  We really should be in 3rd place but if we’re not careful we’re gonna start slipping down the table.

Still, I’ll be making my first appearance at Villa Park in nearly two years soon when we aim to continue our solid European run at home to Slovak side Zilina.  I’m hoping for a goal fest!

*”hunourmous” is a word invented by Anya

Leave a Reply

