Me and God and other people

I must confess I am not much of a touchy feely spiritual person, I have very rarely felt the physical presence of God, although when I do I love it.  I don’t mind being in meetings when everybody else is feeling something but it does get frustrating when you don’t get it yourself.

However, at such times, if I just sit down and enjoy the fact that God is God then I start to feel really connected to him.  For me, the most powerful way to experience God, and to serve him, is through conversations with other human beings who were created by Him.  That is what really makes me tick.  I love to go around after a meeting and chat to people, to encourage them, comfort them, and challenge them.  It is not a problem that I hardly do the whole shaking thing.  It’s just the way I am wired.

On Friday night, we went to Cheltenham for a meeting of upcoming leaders from around the region.  There was some good teaching but I was getting bored in the times when we worship God through singing, prophecying and praying.  Nevertheless, I went away buzzing because I had some great conversations afterwards and made some new friends!

In my life Christianity is all about relationships – relationships between us and God and between each other.

Leave a Reply

