I don’t have a hernia

Was relieved to find out last night that I don’t have a hernia, appendicitis or gall stones.  I also discovered you have glands in your stomach and they can swell when you have a virus and give you stomach cramps.  Interesting hey!?

Was meant to be at work today for 7.30am for a breakfast at the YMCA with local church leaders.  Woke late at 6.36am and actually managed to get out the house in less than 4 minutes!  Yes less than 240 secs from looking at my watch, panicking, jumping out of bed, throwing on my clothes, reassuring Anya that it wasn’t time for her to get up, grabbing my bag and fuzzily legging it out the front door.

Needless to say I was late for the breakfast and was treated to lines such as, “The first shall be last and the last shall be first”.  Christians are such comedians.

Leave a Reply

