Speedy Conversion

Due to a slight misreading of Northamptonshire’s traffic signs just off the A14 I was fortunate enough to attend a speed awareness course earlier this week.  I must say what a fantastic experience it was, and I am not being sarcastic.

The three hours flew by, the trainers were great and I learned a stack and definitely feel like a better driver.  Concentration is definitely the name of the game, I’ve been driving like an old lady ever since but I’m more likely to reach my destination and my next few birthdays.

The main thing I worked out was that I need to totally change my mind set when it comes to driving.  The bottom line is to get where you are going safely not to get where you are going as quick as you can.

Did you try the video at the top?  What do you reckon?  I think we all need to learn to be more observant otherwise we could be the one seeing that dead body everywhere we look…under the computer desk, on the bedroom floor…

Leave a Reply

