King Arthur

Just finished watching King Arthur (the film starring Clive Owen and Keira Knightley).  I absolutely love this genre – the epic battle scenes, the cause, the honour, the inner battles…

I relate so much of it to the nitty gritty of real life and find it all incredibly motivating and inspiring.  Today and in years gone by there are individuals who are willing to lay down their lives for a cause whether it be for freedom, honour or whatever.  I am always challenged as to whether I am prepared to do the same.  And its not some hypothetical scenario somewhere out there.  I am challenged whether I am prepared to lay down my life right now.  The cause?  The cause is the Kingdom of God.

Whether we acknowledge it or not there is a spiritual realm out there full of evil and full of good and full of those who don’t know which side they’re on.  I have the assurance that God is the victor but there are so many who need to be fought for, the battle is not over and much can be achieved.  I simply desire that each day I am prepared to hold out against the desires for self and submit my time, energy and life to doing the right thing.

Leave a Reply

