Fitness freak

I have lost 2kg!  Not a big deal I am sure you are thinking but I have recently had a health scare so I am pleased my weight is going in the right direction.

What was this scare?  The results of some health screening at work showed that I am officially ‘overweight’ and have a 0.9% chance of having a heart attack in the next 10 years – both of which shocked and terrified me.  This news coupled with a fundraising event I need to train for have galvanised me into action.  As a result of about a month’s intensive training I have lost a whopping 2kg…not a huge amount but I am happy and feel fitter.

Me thundering to second place in Dorridge! (June 2008)

Me thundering to second place in Dorridge! (June 2008)

I don’t expect to get as fit as I was 5 years ago (when I was nearly 20kg lighter!) but I don’t want to be overweight.  That would be sad.
Leave a Reply

