God Wants You To Know – Facebook App

I have noticed a few of these in my news feed over the last few days.

The sentiment behind it is probably very nice but I can’t help thinking this facebook application is very similar to Your Daily Horoscope!  You click a button and get a divine message to make you feel better.

I am not sure how a facebook application can claim to speak for the Almighty.  Maybe I’m missing a trick here but I really don’t like it!  I think it would be much better to ask God yourself what he wants to say to you rather than relying on a computer program.  He knows you, He loves you, He wants what is best for you – listen to Him.

2 thoughts on “God Wants You To Know – Facebook App

  1. I’ve noticed the same thing and completely agree with you.

    Whilst it’s cute and probably harmless, I can’t help feeling that it’s somehow wrong.

Leave a Reply

