Bye, Bye :'(

What sad news.  Martin O’Neill resigned from Aston Villa FC this afternoon.

He is an absolute legend.  He has such great integrity, strength of character and is entertaining to boot.  Villa have lost their greatest asset.  I do feel that all those who inanely criticised him last season should hang their heads in shame that they were not more encouraging.

I am very worried about the future.  To be honest I would have been absolutely delighted had we finished 6th once again this season, all the other clubs are so strong.  Alas, we are now in turmoil and I would be satisfied if we were top ten come May.

Best wishes to you Martin, I will always be a fan.

*                      *                      *

In other news, an interpreting agency were so desperate today they actually asked me if I would go and interpret Bosnian-English at an NHS appointment.  I ROFLed, LOLed and LMAOed all at once.

Leave a Reply

