Being with people

Some people live for the task.  They want to invest time to achieve and produce.

Some people live for people.  They spend time with people just for the sake of being with them.

I am somewhere in between I think.  Being British and fairly middle class lends me to being a task orientated person.  However, I like to think I’m a people person too and so when I invest time it is usually because I want to see people develop.

Here in Montenegro the culture is very people focused.  You just ‘be’ with people all the time.  There are times when I find this frustrating but is just how things are and I love it most of the time.  There are occasions when I feel like I’m not achieving things.  However, there is a lot to be said for simply being with people.  You get to know people better, it’s usually fun and I think it is partly how we were designed.

Last week we had quite a few people round for a pizza night.  See pictures below.  It was good fun and tonight we’re doing it again but this time to watch a film together.  It is good to build friendships with people.

Leave a Reply

