Observations from a musical egit

Two Americans, a Serb and a young man from Uxbridge are playing live [*] music downstairs while I’m preparing my sermons for Sunday.  It is very good.

It reminds me that one of the things I love about being in Montenegro is that everything is interesting, unexpected and often has an international flavour.  For example, last night’s prayer meeting was attended by 4 Norwegians, 2 Brits, a Canadian, a Serb, a Macedonian, a Russian and, of course, 3 Montenegrins.  Today we did a drive to drop two guys at the airport then we went into Podgorica and into a bar – I had a beer and did sermon prep, Rada sat at the next table chatting with a friend.  Tomorrow night is a guitar concert at the university – hence the rehearsal that’s getting my feet tapping.

It is a privilege to be here.  And I am not taking it for granted.

[*]  INSERT GENRE OF YOUR CHOICE AS I AM A MUSICAL EGIT WHO CAN’T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BUT ONE WORD I THINK THAT COULD BE USED IS FUNKY AND IT HAS GOOD BASS

Leave a Reply

