Today’s the day

12 months ago Rada and I made the exciting train journey down to Wembley and to experience the most exciting 0-0 I ever saw.

Tonight is the re-match and I’d settle for a 0-0 again.  It would be a dream for Montenegro to qualify for Euro 2012 but last month’s defeat to Wales has severely damaged a terrific qualifying campaign that saw the Falcons peak at 15th in the world rankings.  Not bad for a country of less than 700,000!

Maybe I’ve got my patriotism all screwed up but I’ll be longing for victory for the men in red and gold tonight!

One thought on “Today’s the day

Leave a Reply

