Police boss voting

Voting is really important. The right to vote and opportunity to vote should not be taken for granted. Therefore, I will be voting gratefully in the morning.

However, I feel strongly that the leadership of our police forces should not be politicised and turned into party political games. I also feel that this whole venture is a massive waste of time and money.

For these reasons I was really tempted to spoil my ballot paper. But that’s not really going to help anything so I’ll be voting for an independent candidate who seemed to have a few good things about him.

What are other people’s thoughts? Anyone else voting?

Leave a Reply

